Anonymous user Log in | Italiano · English

The Italian Paleontological Society

 

The "Italian Paleontological Society" is a democratic, non-party and non-profit cultural association, founded in 1960, with its seat in Milan at the Municipal Museum of Natural History (Museo Civico di Storia Naturale). Its objective is the advancement of Paleontology, in all of its scientific and applied aspects, through national and international collaboration, by means of scientific meetings and excursions, through the publication of the Bulletin of the Italian Paleontological Society (Bollettino della Societa' Paleontologica Italiana) and of Reports (Rendiconti della Società Paleontologica Italiana), the establishment of prizes for young scholars, and other forms of activity.

Presidents of the SPI, past and present:

2021- Giorgio Carnevale
2018-2021 Lucia Angiolini
2015-2018 Lorenzo Rook
2012-2015 Rodolfo Coccioni
2009-2012 Andrea Tintori
2006-2009 Ruggero Matteucci
2003-2006 Antonio Russo
2000-2003 Antonietta Cherchi
1997-2000 Isabella Premoli Silva
1994-1997 Giuseppe Pelosio
1991-1994 Giulio Pavia
1988-1991 Pier Luigi Ambrosetti
1985-1988 Samuele Sartoni
1982-1985 Giuseppe Sirna
1979-1982 Danilo Torre
1976-1979 Carla Rossi Ronchetti
1973-1976 Sergio Venzo
1970-1973 Carlo Sturani
1957-1970 Eugenia Montanaro Gallitelli
1948-1957 Ardito Desio

The Council in charge is composed by the following members:

President (triennium 2018-2021)

Giorgio Carnevale giorgio.carnevale@unito.it
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università degli Studi di Torino

Vicepresident (triennium 2018-2021)

Annalisa Ferretti ferretti@unimore.it
Dipartimento di Scienze Chimiche e Geologiche, Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia

Secretary (triennium 2018-2021)

Giuseppe Marrama' giuseppe.marrama@unito.it
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università degli Studi di Torino

Councilors

Gaia Crippa gaia.crippa@unimi.it (triennio 2021-2024)
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra "Ardito Desio", Università degli Studi di Milano

Fabio Bona fabgeo@libero.it (triennio 2020-2023)
Museo Civico dei Fossili di Besano, Varese

Daniele Scarponi daniele.scarponi@unibo.it (triennio 2021-2024)
Dipartimento di Scienze Biologiche, Geologiche e Ambientali, Università di Bologna

Massimo Bernardi massimo.bernardi@muse.it (triennio 2021-2024)
MUSE - Museo delle Scienze, Trento

Raffaele Sardella raffaele.sardella@uniroma1.it (triennio 2019-2022)
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Sapienza Università di Roma

Rossana Sanfilippo sanfiros@unict.it (triennio 2019-2022)
Dipartimento di Scienze Biologiche, Geologiche e Ambientali, Università degli Studi di Catania

Treasurer

Cinzia Bottini cinzia.bottini@unimi.it (dal 2019)
_ Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra "Ardito Desio", Università degli Studi di Milano_

Board of Auditors - 2020-2023

Barbara Cavalazzi barbara.cavalazzi@unibo.it
Dipartimento di Scienze Biologiche, Geologiche e Ambientali, Università di Bologna

Avv. Manuela Lugli avv.manuelalugli@gmail.com
Modena

Dawid Iurino dawid.iurino@uniroma.it
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Sapienza Università di Roma